Congratulations Scholarship Recipients

Congratulations to various #HuskyNurse students who’ve received scholarships. We’re proud of these outstanding students who are dedicated to advancing healthcare and their commitment to excellence.

King County Nurses Association Scholarship

UW Seattle:
Basic Program: Sumaya Uthmaan
Accelerated BSN: Lina Kalume, Tigist Degesew, Stephanie Herrera, Pratikshya Sharma, and Michael Sabunod
DNP: Lily Schroeder, Kianni Demmert and Madelyn Devoe
Advanced-PhD: Tao Zheng

UW Bothell:
Basic-RNB: Jainaba Sawaneh Fatty
Advanced-Master’s: Feliz Shirlei Spearman-Altheimer

National Abortion (NAF) Clinician in Abortion Care Student Achievement Award –Madeline Mangiaracina

Madeline Mangiaracina

Elizabeth Bear CNM Leadership Scholarship from the American College of Nurse Midwives – Claire Kaine

2024 Rosemary Ford Future of Oncology Nursing Scholarship –Makayla Magette

Johnson & Johnson Our Race to Health Equity Diversity Nursing Scholarship – Sumaya Uthmaan