About Us

Principal Investigators

Elaine A. Thompson, PhD, RN
elainet@uw.edu
Bio

Jerald R. Herting, PhD
herting@uw.edu         
Bio

Carole Hooven, PhD
chooven@uw.edu       
Bio

Karen Snedker, PhD
snedker@uw.edu

Elaine Walsh, PhD, ARNP 
ewalsh@uw.edu        
Bio 

Co-Investigators

Elizabeth McCauley, PhD
eliz@uw.edu   

Barbara McGrath, RN, PhD
bbmcgrat@w.edu         
Bio 

Paula Nurius, PhD
nurius@uw.edu

Sheryl Tyson, PhD, ARNP
styson@uw.edu   

Core Research Staff

Deborah Thomas-Jones, PhD
Research Coordinator/Project Director 
debitj@u.washington.edu 

Kenneth Pike, PhD
Research Consultant    
kenpike@uw.edu