Skip to Content
Skip to Navigation

Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner (PMHNP) Faculty & Staff Bios

NAME OFFICE/EMAIL RESEARCH INTERESTS BIOS
Patricia A. Betrus
PhD, RN, BC-ARNP
1985, Washington
katy@uw.edu Depression, women's mental health, violence and aggression, statistics and research design View
Shawn Elmore
PhD
1990, Washington
sassy@uw.edu
Health Sciences Building T-515C
Psychophysiology of affective disorders, circadian rhythms, companion animals and health
View
Yoriko Kozuki
PhD, ARNP, CS
1999, California, San Francisco
ykozuki@uw.edu
Health Sciences Building T-510A
Adherance to psychotropic medications in population with schizophrenia spectrum disorders
View
Kathy Kroening
PhD, ARNP
kkroenin@uw.edu
Health Sciences Building T-514C
View
Diane L. Magyary
PhD, ARNP
1981, Washington
magyary@uw.edu
Health Sciences Building T-518B
Child, adolescent and family counseling; the integration of mental health and primary health care; coping strategies for children with chronic health conditions
View
Frederica O'Connor
PhD, RN
1986, Northwestern
Associate Professor Emerita
roc@uw.edu
Health Sciences Building
Symptom monitoring/management in schizophrenica, community-based mental health services for people with serious and persistent mental illnesses
View
Tatiana Sadak
PhD, PMHNP
2011, Washington

sadakt@uw.edu
Health Sciences Building, T509

Geriatric multimorbidity and neurodegenerative disorders; developing models of comprehensive dementia health services; defining leadership roles of nurses in providing dementia care.
View
Karen G. Schepp
PhD, ARNP, BC, FAAN
1985, Arizona
kschepp@uw.edu
Health Sciences Building T-518C
Coping efforts of families with hospitalized children, family, child, and adolescent physchiatric nursing
View
Elaine Adams Thompson
PhD, RN
1990, Washington
Professor Emerita
elainet@uw.edu
Health Sciences Building
Attribution theory, adolescent drug use and suicide risk prevention, program evaluation; Dr. Thompson is the Sandra and Peter Dyer Term Professor in Nursing
View
Elaine Walsh
PhD, RN, CNS-BC
1999, Washington
emwalsh@uw.edu
Health Sciences Building T-510
Suicidal behavior and drug abuse, high-risk behaviors in adolescents and young adults, school- and community-based prevention programs
View