Faculty and Alumni Selected for WSNA Hall of Fame


Date: Tuesday, January 21, 2014 - 11:38
Media Contacts: Staishy Bostick Siem, sbsiem@uw.edu, 206-221-8429; Liz Hunter-Keller, lizhk@uw.edu, 206-221-5764

Faculty and alumni members of the UW School of Nursing community have been selected as 2014 inductees into the Washington State Nurses Association Hall of Fame. Inductees include Joan M. Caley, BSN '72, Grethe Cammermeyer, MA '76, PhD '91, Thelma Cleveland, MA '58, Janet Primomo, MN '82, PhD '89, an Associate Professor at UW Tacoma and Adjunct Faculty in Psychosocial and Community Health and two Posthumous awards to Dean Emeritus Rheba de Tornyay and Maxine Davis Haynes.